Start a new topic
Answered

Problem with shub deploy dependencies - urllib3

Hello, i'm quite new to Python and ScrapingHub, but I can solve most of the issues.

However, after long research, i cant find my way to deploy my Project into Scrapy Cloud.

I managed to shub login, with API key and project ID, but after that, when i  try to deploy with "shub deploy", a dependency error appears:

Packing version 1.0
Deploying to Scrapy Cloud project "439664"
Deploy log last 30 lines:

Deploy log location: C:\Users\Diddy\AppData\Local\Temp\shub_deploy_n361mbb3.log
Error: Deploy failed: b'{"status": "error", "message": "Requirements error"}'
 ---> [Warning] Your kernel does not support swap limit capabilities or the cgroup is not mounted. Memory limited without swap.
 ---> Running in b84bea5266a1
Removing intermediate container b84bea5266a1
 ---> 47cb7e9912f1
Successfully built 47cb7e9912f1
Successfully tagged i.scrapinghub.com/kumo_project/439664:43
Step 1/3 : FROM alpine:3.5
 ---> f80194ae2e0c
Step 2/3 : ADD kumo-entrypoint /kumo-entrypoint
 ---> Using cache
 ---> 3e4f96d9d57f
Step 3/3 : RUN chmod +x /kumo-entrypoint
 ---> Using cache
 ---> 3a4b57ebf69f
Successfully built 3a4b57ebf69f
Successfully tagged kumo-entrypoint:latest
Entrypoint container is created successfully
>>> Checking python dependencies
Collecting pip<20.0,>=9.0.3
  Downloading https://files.pythonhosted.org/packages/00/b6/9cfa56b4081ad13874b0c6f96af8ce16cfbc1cb06bedf8e9164ce5551ec1/pip-19.3.1-py2.py3-none-any.whl (1.4MB)
Installing collected packages: pip
Successfully installed pip-19.3.1
requests 2.21.0 has requirement urllib3<1.25,>=1.21.1, but you have urllib3 1.25.8.
Warning: Pip checks failed, please fix the conflicts.
WARNING: There're some errors when doing pip-check:
DEPRECATION: Python 2.7 will reach the end of its life on January 1st, 2020. Please upgrade your Python as Python 2.7 won't be maintained after that date. A future version of pip will drop support for Python 2.7.